• Today is: Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Team Vuvu 2013
 Caro

CARO MALHERBE

‘Anything is possible. Preach spontaneity. Adventure chaser’

Email: caro@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: carom1990.wordpress.com
Twitter: @CaroMalHerbe

 Dineo Bandile

DINEO BENDILE

‘A film school graduate with a business school aspiration’

Email: dineo@witsvuvuela.com
Blog: dineobendile.wordpress.com
Twitter: @DineoBendile

 emelia

EMELIA MOTSAI

I love writing, I want to help and to travel. So I will write to help, to travel’

Email: emelia@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: emeliamotsai1.wordpress.com
Twitter: @Emeliamotsai

 Ray jpg

KARABO RAY MAHLAKA

‘Journalism honours student on the prowl to carve my name in the industry. Writer, philanthropist, opinionated’

Email: ray@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: krmah3.wordpress.com
Twitter: @ray_mahlaka

 

 Leigh-ann 2

LEIGH-ANN CAREY

 ‘I like to travel and make people smile’

Email: leigh-ann@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: leighanncarey.wordpress.com
Twitter: @leighanncarey

 Liesl

LIESL FRANKSON

‘I live to travel, make people laugh & share my experiences with the world through words’

Email:liesl@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: lieslfrankson.wordpress.com
Twitter: @LieslFrankson

 

 Mfuneko

MFUNEKO TOYANA

‘Ink is my drug’


Email: mfuneko@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: beforeafterrobots.tumblr.com
Twitter: @mfunekotoy

 Mia

MIA SWART

‘If you can dream it you can do it.’ Aspiring traveller and  bibliophile. Writer of stories and history’

Email:mia@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: miaswart.wordpress.com
Twitter: @MiaSwart777

 IMG_8616

NOLWAZI   MJWARA

‘Unequivocally addicted to Nutella and Francois Truffaut films. Proudly South African, Afro-optimistic global citizen. 


Email: nolwazi@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: nolwazimjwara.wordpress.com
Storify: lwazi_mjwara
Twitter: @Nolwazi_Mjwara

 Nomatter

NOMATTER NDEBELE

‘A little bit of this and that, with love, ambition and a lot of faith in between.’


Email: nomatter@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: ahobostolemychips.wordpress.com
Twitter: @Nomatter_N

 Palesa

PALESA RADEBE

‘Life is a collage of beautiful moments. I choose to document mine with faith, love and laughter’


Email: palesa@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: palesaradebe.wordpress.com
Twitter:   @palesa2rumrum

 Pheladi

PHELADI SETHUSA

‘Writer in the making, bad black and laissez-faire feminist. Lover of carbs, music and all things hipster.’


Email: pheladi@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: thejourneytoadream.wordpress.com or therebble.tumblr.com
Twitter: @pheladi_s

 Shandu

SHANDUKANI MULAUDZI

‘I was once an accountant stuck in a journalist’s body. The horror!’

Email: shandu@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: beautifulpersianstar.wordpress.com

Tumblr: http://shandumulaudzi.tumblr.com/
Twitter: @shandumul

Storify: ShanduMul

2013 Student Journalist of the Year

 Sibusisiwe

SIBUSISIWE NYANDA

‘Music, food and literature make me happy’

Email: buyisiwe@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: sibunyanda.wordpress.com
Twitter: @SibuNyanda

 vuvu pic

THULETHO ZWANE

‘Struggling to find the edges of the   box we live in. Obsessed with anything African. Wits Journalism Honours. MComm  candidate. A Luta Continua.

Email: thuletho@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: pammademedoit.blogspot.com
Twitter: @thulethozwane

 

2013 In-depth Student of the Year

 Thuli Manyathi

NOKUTHULA MAYATHI

‘Aspiring New Yorker and struggling writer’

Email: nokuthula@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: zinezikababa.wordpress.com/
Twitter:   @thuls11

 

2013 Multimedia Student Journalist of the Year

 Prelene

PRELENE SINGH

‘Lover of literature and all things art. Music is my therapy. Self-proclaimed fashion enthusiast.’

Email: prelene@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: prelenesingh.com
Twitter: @Prelene_Singh
Storify: Prelene_Singh
Read more about Prelene on Linkedin

 

 

 

 

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>