• Today is: Sunday, March 26, 2017
Team Vuvu 2012

Meet #teamvuvu2012. Visit the in-depth investigative project produced by this group: Joburg Justice

AKIN OYEDELE
‘I write music in my head in my spare time.’
Email:
akin@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog:
akinoluwaodeyele.wordpress.com
Storify:
akinoyedele
Twitter:
@AkinOyedele
Read more about Akin on Linkedin
2012 Student Journalist of the Year
2012 Student Television Journalist of the Year
2012 Student Blogger of the Year
ANINA MINNAAR
‘scientist. journalist. patriot. atheist. foodie.’
Email:
anina@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog:
aninaminnaar.wordpress.com
Storify:
anina_minnaar
Twitter:
@aninaminnaar
Read more about Anina on Linkedin
CHARLOTTE CHIPANGURA
‘Loves documentaries.’
Email: charlotte@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: charllotchipangura.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@charmcharlotte
Read more about Charlotte on Linkedin
HAZEL MEDA
Email: hazel@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: hazelmeda.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@HazelTMeda
Read more about Hazel on Linkedin
 

2012 Runner-up Student Journalist of the Year

JAN WILLEM BORNMAN
‘Hunter S. Thompson and Chuck Palahniuk are my favourite authors and I like Turkish Delight.’
Email:
janwillem@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog:
janwillembornman.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@jwbornman19
Read more about Jan Willem on Linkedin
JAY CABOZ
‘Take every job you do as a learning experience no matter how boring it is’
Email:jay@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: jaycaboz.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@JayCaboz
Read more about Jay on Linkedin 

2012 Student Photographer of the Year

KIRSTI BUICK
‘Lover of classic literature, carbohydrates and grammar.’
Email: kirsti@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: kirstibuick.wordpress.com
Storify:
kirsti_buick
Twitter:
@kirsti_buick
LEBO MDLANKOMO
‘Future ‘slashy,’ vibrant soul with a tendency to say the most random things.’
Email: lebo@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: lebogangmdlankomo.wordpress.com
Storify:
haute_elle
Twitter:
@haute_elle
Read more about Lebo on Linkedin
LISA GOLDEN
I’m so cool … I read the Sunday Times on a Saturday.’
Email: lisa@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: lisagoldenwitsjourn.wordpress.com
Storify:
Lisa_Golden_SA
Twitter:
@LisaGolden_SA
Read more about Lisa on Linkedin 

2012 In-depth Student of the Year

LUYANDA MAJIJA
‘The more I write, the more I feel like I’m a hippie.’
Email:
luyanda@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: luyandamajija.wordpress.com
Storify: Para_belle
Twitter:
@para_belle 
Read more about Luyanda on Linkedin


NANDI NDLAZI
‘Changing the world word by word… Nurturing life day by day.’
Email:
nandi@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: nandindlazi.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@NandiNdlazi
Read more about Nandi on Linkedin
SIMMI AREFF
‘Just a boy, standing in front of an editor, asking to be published.’

Email:
simmi@witsvuvuzela.com
Web:
simmiwastaken.tumblr.com
Blog: thedailyindepthblogofsimmi.tumblr.com
Twitter: @simmiareff
Read more about Simmi on Linkedin
 

2012 Student Radio Journalist of the Year

TANYARADZWA NYAMAJIYAH
‘Aspirant motoring journalist’
Email:
tanyaradzwa@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: tjiyah.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@T_Jiyah89
Read more about Tanyaradzwa on Linkedin
 

2012 Runner-up Student Photographer of the Year

TOKELO NHLAPO
‘Making a difference in people’s lives through journalism’
Email:tokelo@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: tokelonhlapo.wordpress.com
Twitter: @tokelohlapo
Read more about Tokelo on Linkedin
ZANDI SHABALALA
‘Lover of literature and green tea.’
Email:
zandi@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: zandishabalala.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@Zandi_s
Read more about Zandi on Linkedin
ZINHLE TSHABALALA
‘Never thought I would want to write for a living.’
Email: zinhle@witsvuvuzela.com
Blog: zinhletshabalala.wordpress.com
Twitter:
@zinhletshbll
Read more about Zinhle on Linkedin

 

 

 

  • Wits students pocketing processing power - Akin Oyedele Reply
    4 years ago

    […] By Akinoluwa Oyedele and Nandi Ndlazi […]

  • Wits students pocketing processing power « Akinoluwa Oyedele Reply
    5 years ago

    […] Akinoluwa Oyedele and Nandi Ndlazi HIGHER ACCESS: A student hard at work outside the CNS computer labs using the wireless network […]

  • Wits students pocketing processing power Reply
    5 years ago

    […] Akinoluwa Oyedele and Nandi Ndlazi HIGHER ACCESS: A student hard at work outside the CNS computer labs using the wireless network […]

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>