Pheladi Sethusa is the coordinator of the career-entry honours programme and editor of Wits Vuvuzela.

She is a multimedia journalist with several years of experience as a TV reporter, TV producer, videographer and print reporter in several newsrooms including eNCA, Thomson Reuters and AFP.  More recently she has worked as an independent podcast and documentary producer and editor.


Master of Arts (Digital Documentary), University of Sussex, 2021
Bachelor of Arts (Honors) Journalism and Media Studies, University of the Witwatersrand, 2014
Bachelor of Arts (Media Studies and Psychology), University of the Witwatersrand, 2013

Leon Sadiki is an independent photojournalist and a photography trainer. He has a decorated history of working in different newsrooms as a photojournalist and picture editor. He is a co-author – ‘We Are Going to Kill Each Other Today’ – The Marikana Story [Tafelberg,2013] and Broke and Broken – The shameful legacy of Gold mining in South Africa [Jacana books, Blackbird, 2016]. He is also the creator of the “man in the green blanket” Mgcineni Noki’s Marikana photograph.



Tshegofatso Mathe is one of the producers of The Money Show on radio 702 and Cape Talk, she is also a freelance writer. Previously, she was a business reporter at the Mail & Guardian newspaper. Overall, she is a storyteller, with a keen interest in telling business and finance news in an easy and digestible way. She is the newsroom mentor at Wits Vuvuzela, helping future journalists hone their writing skills and prepare them for the evolving world of media and journalism. 



Bachelor of Arts (Honors) International Relations, University of the Witwatersrand, 2017
Bachelor of Arts (Politics and International Relations), University of the Witwatersrand, 2016